Hello

My first blog post – thought it would only be right to tell you a bit about myself.

I’m 22, originally from Felixstowe but studying Events Management in Leeds. I’m a lover of anything creative and think that most things in life could be made that little bit more pretty and innovative. I do consider myself to be an entrepreneur too as developing new ideas and businesses is always at the forefront of my mind.

Pinterest is my absolute bible for inspiration and sparks my imagination for many of the things I do. My mind works at a million miles and hour so pinning and storing photos for later allows me to focus on one project at a time – sometimes; I’m not very good at that.

I’m incredibly impulsive – a little too impulsive if you ask me, and very generous with my money. These traits can be somewhat linked to my Borderline Personality Disorder and Cyclothymia which alongside severe anxiety dominated my teenage years and is something I still struggle with everyday.

I moan a lot and get aggitated incredibly quickly about small details, but I do also pride myself on being able to see the good in everybody and every situation.

I love lighting and anything that hangs from the ceiling – it’s guaranteed to make a space more inviting and complete. I love unicorns – just because, and anything that has a unique beauty. Antique shops are home to some of the best furniture – there’s just something about it that can’t be bought from a well known Swedish flat pack store. Lists should be written for everything, and I will write you one if you haven’t already; being organised isn’t difficult. You’re just not trying.

I hate velvet – it’s the only material I can’t work with. I’m a 90s child and there’s something about velvet that makes me think of a burgandy jumpsuit my mum dressed me in throughout my childhood. I also hate balloons – don’t ask (I’ll come onto that another time) and tall table centrepieces that restrict your view. They may look grand and opulent but practicality is important too. I also can’t stand judgement – allowing people to be who they are, want to be, and can’t help being is crucial; we weren’t all meant to be the same.

So that’s me in a nutshell.

The epitome of a perfectionist. Underlining the boy’s titles who worked next to me in year 8 Geography because he refused to use a ruler. I’m a little bit of a nightmare at times and I just want to make everything look nice.

More to come soon. Watch this space!

love lauren x

2 thoughts on “Hello

Leave a Reply

