Pencil Practice

I’m not the best drawer. I’m much better at drawing rough outlines of shapes and then painting the detail. Painting comes much more naturally to me.

However, the other day I got some new pencils so decided to give some facial features a try – as let’s face it (excuse the pun), faces are a nightmare to draw unless you’re incredibly naturally gifted at drawing. 

IMG_20140815_220552I’m not saying it’s fantastic (trust me I can pinpoint numerous errors after looking at it for five seconds) but I’m actually pretty impressed for a first time attempt – especially considering I’ve lost my rubber. 

So I’m going to continue practising and learning and maybe even move onto a nose soon. I can tell you now with great confidence that that is going to be an absolute disaster.

Anyway, I’m off to purchase a rubber!

love lauren x

Leave a Reply

