Pinterest-ed Bedside Table

For those of you that know, I’m a student – and my new bedroom is in desperate need of a bedside table. 

Therefore, I ended up with this bargain from a charity shop which needed a bit of love to cover up some tea stains, but overall was perfect, and cost a tenner.

tableAnyone that knows me, knows that I love Pinterest more than – well, more than anything. It’s my source of inspiration for everything I do. It makes me want to make things and change things for the better, so I love checking it out everyday hoping for something to catch my eye. 

Therefore, I thought what better, than to transform my table with a mood board of my favourite Pinterest pins. Not one of these photos are mine, but I love them all and so staring at them everyday is definitely going to spark my imagination.

All it took was the photos, some PVA glue and an old paint brush, and I love the result! I made sure to only pick pins with a muted champagne/gold/beige colour scheme as these will best compliment my new room. But other than that, it’s a big mixture of events, lighting, interiors, food and all sorts! 

table 2Let me know what you think,

love lauren x

 

 

One thought on “Pinterest-ed Bedside Table

Leave a Reply

