Calling all bloggers…

Hi there,

For those of you that have just stumbled across my blog by accident and don’t know me – I’m Lauren. I’m 23, I live in the UK and have Borderline Personality Disorder, Cyclothymia and severe anxiety. You can find out more about me here.

The one positive that comes out of all the pain I’ve suffered, is the creativity. My ability to create art and to design allows me a short time of freedom from my mind. It allows me to take a break from myself. Which is priceless.

But the things that I create are not.

I want to create a piece of art that encompasses how people really feel about mental health. The struggles and the positives. And then, I want to auction off this art and gives the proceeds to charity.

help

I want to gather as many bloggers as possible working together for this cause for one month later this year. The more bloggers that can come together, the more money and awareness that can be raised. This is what I will need:

  • For you to write a post about why you are apart of this cause. Do you suffer? Do you know someone else that does? Or do you just want to help because you’re an awesome person?
  • What does mental health mean to you? Sum it up in a few words.
  • A series of promotional posts for the art that will be auctioned.
  • Sharing your posts wherever possible. On social media, other blogs, charity pages etc.
  • Any suggestions/pieces of art from yourselves to make this project as big and brilliant as possible.

Every blogger that joins the fight will receive a members badge to feature on their blog showing the world that they were apart of this, and the satisfaction that you were involved in something massive. Your blog posts will also be shared throughout the month and everyone that takes part will be mentioned on my blog to spread awareness for your individual voices. 

Comment below if you’re in!

88 thoughts on “Calling all bloggers…

  1. Maggie says:

    Hi Lauren,
    Thanks for inviting me. I would love to be a part of your project. I think this is a fantastic idea and a great way to spread a message of hope, and not despair! There are so many people like us that we still need to reach and I think your idea is a great way to do that! So count me in and keep me posted! (No pun intended!)
    Maggie (New Jersey, USA)

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      Hi,

      Okie doke I’ll try and explain. Bloggers that join will be required to post about their experiences and issues, and also help promote the cause. They will also be required to let me know what mental health means to them so that a piece of art can be created based on everyone’s thoughts. This will then be auctioned off and the money will go to charity. None of the entries will need to be made until July/August. I’m just initially getting people on board as we need as many as possible, and then I’ll contact you all individually nearer the time to explain further 🙂 I’ll add your name to the list.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Black Country Si says:

    Thank you for liking the Brightest Ideas. You are very welcome to visit and like the Creative Thinking community. We have a page on facebook with called Creative Thinking. You are also wecome to publish your blogs on there too. The Creative Thinking aim is to boost mental health and help to inspire people.

    Like

  3. borderlinemed says:

    Hey Lauren, love the idea. Count me in! Btw, I changed from blogspot to wordpress just in case you prefer reaching me via comments 🙂

    Borderlinemed.wordpress.com
    Borderlinemed(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  4. lilithkay1 says:

    I’m all in! Do you mind if I share this on other social networks? Other blogger friends of mine might be interested in joining as well. I’ll also reblog this post if you don’t mind.

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      There are a lot of people that have joined in not from the UK – in fact the first member was New Jersey, so no problem at all. I will message you nearer the time with more info. Please find my email on my contact page though if you have any questions before then, and I’ll now add your name to the list 🙂

      Like

  5. merrywriter23 says:

    This is an awesome idea. I often post about Mental Health issues as I suffer from anxiety and depression. I have been on meds most of my life. And depression and other disorders run in my family. It’s a tough road for sufferers and their loved ones. I think what you are doing is wonderful! What can I do to help?

    Like

  6. bublick123 says:

    Hi, I’d love to help you, just let me know how. Thanks for liking my post, Suicide Prevention…a proposed new NHS initiative. Your idea is great, so if you don’t mind, I’ll be reblogging it for others to see

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      That’s great – you have plenty of time I won’t need you to do much until around early June/July! Could you do me a massive favour and quickly shoot me over an email so that I have your contact details please. I’ll now add you to the list, speak soon 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

