Day 14: Do you ever become obsessive?

31 Days of BPD

As promised, I’m continuing with this 31 days (better late than never!)

So. Obsession.

With people? No. Maybe?

With hobbies? Yes. Definitely.

laurensowtsfit

Welcome to another instagram. My official instagram is LaurenSowts, but for around 3 months last year, I built up this instagram too. And some muscle.

I was training in the gym six days a week, I was studying online for a Nutritionist diploma, and do you know what – I was really happy in that moment. But as all things do, it came crashing down. And realistically at the time I was waiting for it. I loved it. I really loved it. But I kept saying ‘I hope this isn’t one of my phases’, because I knew realistically it was and it was going to end.

I wanted to compete in Bikini fitness. I wanted to be the best. I wanted to take it all the way.

And now, I can’t remember the last time I went to the gym. I’m talking months. The diploma has been discontinued because – well, I’m not that interested in it anymore – and judging by the screenshot I just took of my alter-ego instagram; around four hundred people have stopped following me due to my lack of motivation as well.

Anyone that knows me will say the same. I’m either in or out. My good friend Megan and myself always have a running joke about it, because if we’re not 110% committed to something, it won’t happen. End of. Period.

love lauren x

One thought on “Day 14: Do you ever become obsessive?

Leave a Reply

