Day 16: Does your style (clothing, hair, etc.) change a lot?

31 Days of BPD

This is really simple for me – yes.

All the time. Without a douclothes1bt. I don’t even really go through phases; every day is a new style.

Sometimes I’m girly. Sometimes I’m really tailored – grungey, masculine or casual.

Sometimes I wear the latest trends – sometimes I wear things that never trended, or did years ago.

I wake up in the morning, and I decide on my style for that day. It’s a chance to be a new person, to reinvent myself. It’s a chance to give myself a new identity and have another shot at life as someone else.

I like British sclothes3tyle, and then some days I want to be from Nashville. I love native American style, I love a mix from all three.

I’m guilty of doing this with my hair as well. If I’m going through a rough patch, I want to change. Be someone else. Which has resulted in lots of different styles and colours over the years as rough patches are frequent.

Why wouldn’t I? If you are going through a bad time, why wouldn’t you like to wake up as someone else tomorrow?

Reinvent yourself. If you’re someone else, you’ll have someone else’s problems too – and they can’t be anywhere near as bad as your own. Right?

lovelauren

2 thoughts on “Day 16: Does your style (clothing, hair, etc.) change a lot?

  1. lifeofmiblog says:

    No doubt for different reasons but I am a very in the moment dresser. I really don’t get fashion and style. It was the mid eighties before someone kindly told me that my dress style died with the seventies! My dear wife is very color matching conscious but I have little interest in it. I always say that in country gardens all colors look good together. I am happy just to reach into the wardrobe and take the first thing I touch and I am just as happy to go shopping with bear feet. Just be as you feel…

    Like

Leave a Reply

