Mood tracker app

I am super excited about this discovery that I read about on the blog Schizoaffective Disorder. It’s an Android app called eMoods that’s specifically designed for people with Bipolar, but really can be useful for most mental health disorders.

I don’t know about you, but especially because I have Bipolar symptoms, the doctor is forever asking me to keep a ‘mood diary’. If I actually do it for even just one day after being told I’m impressed, because I forget the second I walk out of the doctor’s surgery and it’s so difficult to know what needs to be included and how to score your moods.

This is why this app is brilliant. It allows you to input your sleep patterns, how low your mood is, how elevated it is, your anxiety levels and so much more as you can see below in my screenshot from this morning.

Screenshot_2015-01-12-10-40-06It’s amazing. And like I said, use it even if you’re not Bipolar. If you have Depression use it to track that, or if you have an anxiety disorder it’s priceless to know whether or not there’s a trend in when it’s at its worse.

Screenshot_2015-01-12-10-40-15

This is my first day using the app – hense the tiny graph!

Knowledge is power. Knowledge provides you with the information to get answers and therefore to get results. And that’s what this app gives you – Knowledge.

The other two features that are amazing for me are:

  1. It tracks whether or not you’ve taken your medication (I’m always forgetting!)
  2. You can set a daily reminder so that you get a notification telling you to fill it in.

Incredible. I am so impressed.
Download eMoods now and let me know what you think.

lovelauren

14 thoughts on “Mood tracker app

  1. lapetitewildflower says:

    Thank you for liking my post about depression and anxiety. I don’t have a mental disorder but this app will surely be helpful in keeping track of my mood. I would even go as far as to say as this will help me overcome any negative mood I’m experiencing! Thanks for sharing this. Good day to you!

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      I believe so, I’m afraid. There is a mood app for apple called Optimism which is supposed to be good and the same concept – but as I have android I’ve never tried it. Let me know how you get on 🙂

      Like

  2. talk to a wall says:

    I would love to get this app but I have a Windows Phone 😦

    Maybe I can find the equivalent. If I do, I’ll share it here in case anyone else is in the same boat I am. Thank you for posting 🙂

    Like

  3. flyawaaay says:

    I tried a couple of mood tracker apps but none of them worked for me. I found it hard to log my mood everyday and it made me feel like I was focusing too much on my depression. Optimism doesn’t look as good as Emoods.

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      That’s definitely another way of looking at it. It does have a negative spin on it as well as focusing on it too much. I personally just find it incredibly useful, especially for the doctor as I’m a mystery to them coming in with different symptoms every time!

      Like

  4. Sophie M. Gray says:

    Interesting, I’m surely trying this one out, so that I can monitor my emotions a little easier 🙂 Thanks for linking me to your blog somehow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

