Relief for today’s hurdle

For those of you that have been following me for a while, you’ll know I’m a student.

Last semester I let everything get on top of me – I was too depressed and anxious to move, nevermind go into lessons. So now, exam season is upon us and I’m so far behind and I don’t know nearly as much of the information I would like to know (or should know).

I’ve been considering retaking the year and having some time out until then, I’ve been considering quitting altogether – It’s really been an absolute nightmare. I’m someone that tries at everything. I’m a perfectionist. So the idea that I’m either going to fail or scrape a pass kills me.

Anyway, it’s been a massive race against time, but today’s essay is done and submitted at 9:14am (with 46 minutes to spare until deadline) and I’m so relieved. I didn’t think I was ever going to get there.

Check back in with me at the end of the week – when my two exams are out of the way – and I’ll be a much happier, more relieved and less anxiety-riddled person. Or I’ll be having a mental breakdown. Who knows?

lovelauren

13 thoughts on “Relief for today’s hurdle

  1. anonymousrealthoughts says:

    It’s hard when you feel overwhelmed. I have felt that way most of my life. I want to do everything well and then sometimes things slide…like an avalanche. The best thing is do the best you can and hope for the best. While I have a lot of anxiety myself, I am striving to live more as if this was my last day on earth. I have missed a lot of life because I wasn’t living that way. Hope your week goes well and the anxiety stays down. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. M.J.Neely says:

    “Anyway, itโ€™s been a massive race against time, but todayโ€™s essay is done and submitted at 9:14am (with 46 minutes to spare until deadline) and Iโ€™m so relieved. I didnโ€™t think I was ever going to get there.” <- This is proof that you can prove yourself wrong – and that you can do it. ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    Like

  3. NexGenAM says:

    Wishing you the absolute best from the bottom of my heart. I’m rooting for you. Hope the exams go well. Just remember there is no point stressing and ending up doing nothing -it’s detrimental. Do as much as you can with the time you have left before the exams. Then give it your best shot. You’ll surprise yourself ๐Ÿ™‚ best of luck!

    Like

  4. lifeofmiblog says:

    Well I think I have lived long enough to have worked out that if you have stopped getting a kick out of what you are doing, then have a break, get refreshed and then tackle it with a positive attitude. Hope you do well whatever you decide ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    Liked by 1 person

  5. whynotalice says:

    Keeping up with university can be so difficult when you’re barely managing to keep a hold on yourself. I was in a similar position this year, but I decided to take the interruptionโ€ฆ Have to wait and see if that was the right decision or not!
    Congratulations on finding a way to keep going, I hope the exams go well for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

