Day 27: Do you have any bad habits?

31 Days of BPD

Bad habits. Hhmm. Doesn’t everyone?

squi

I’m impulsive. But not in a good way. I’m impulsive in a destructive way and I’m too anxious to do anything impulsively fun.

I’m obsessive. A little bit. Sometimes.

My boyfriend would say my worst habit is walking out of the room half way through an argument or always wanting to get my own way.

Being lazy which then makes me more anxious because I have so much to do in such a short amount of time.

Inevitably always getting paint on everything. 

Eating rubbish and ordering takeaways even when I have food in the house and no money.

The list is most likely endless if you ask any of my friends – but I think I’m going to stop now – because this is coming way too easily to me. I wonder how easy it would be to name good habits?

lovelauren

8 thoughts on “Day 27: Do you have any bad habits?

  1. Lorraine says:

    Couldn’t agree more. Bad habits are easy to find. Good habits can be very difficult to stay focused on. My whole life has been about ME, even though I had no idea. It can get addicting…

    Like

  2. prayerwarriorpsychicnot says:

    You’re too hard on yourself. You sound charming. Who’s standards are you trying to live up to anyway? Admittedly my perspective is biased. I am a totally happy slob. I gave up trying to live up to anyone else’s expectations decades ago. Give yourself a break. In the absence of any higher duties you have only yourself to please – so relax and enjoy it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

