Purple Lilies Canvas – On the wall!

Back in November, I painted a large canvas of lilies for my mum as a present for Christmas. It’s the same purple colour as the new kitchen cupboards with some crystals on the petals too as mum loves anything that sparkles.

Anyway, she’s just sent me this picture because it’s  finally on the wall! Only a month is pretty impressive for her. I’m pretty sure I bought her something to hang in the hallway about six years ago and I have no idea where that even is.

It’s a pretty dark picture (she’s not going to win any photography awards any time soon), so I’ve posted my photo for the canvas as well for you to see!

flowers-croppedIMG-20150125-WA0002

Hope you like it!

lovelauren

15 thoughts on “Purple Lilies Canvas – On the wall!

  1. lifeofmiblog says:

    That’s a nice painting. I love flowers and do lots of them as jigsaws. Purple is not my thing but you have used your colors well and it looks great…sure your mum is impressed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

