Sorry and thank you!

I could say I’ve been far too busy to blog recently, but let’s face it – it’s more a matter of being busy and then not managing my time well at all and a lack of inclination to organise my thoughts enough to write a post.

I’ve either been at my bar job, or at my clothing store job (like I am right now!!)…

work…OR I’m busy planning an event as part of my degree – never mind the fact that exam season is beginning as well.

I’ll be honest, recently my mental health has been on the back burner. I haven’t made any of my therapy or doctors appointments (sorry mum!), and I just generally feel in a bit of a daze like I’m not connected to my body.

I don’t feel particularly unhappy and I don’t have heightened anxiety on the whole, but I feel a bit odd – I don’t know, that’s the only way I can explain it.

Those of you that were taking part will know that I have had cancel (maybe postpone, we’ll see!) The Mental Health Art Auction because of everything going on with me. I hate it because I was genuinely really looking forward to it and it was becoming more and more exciting when everyone else was getting excited about it too. I’ve been inundated with lovely emails since and I can only apologise for not replying to them all. I did answer the first 10 or so but in the end I literally got about 100 replies all as lovely as the first as lost track of it – you’re all lovely!

I will check back soon (honestly, don’t give up on me!!)

love lauren x

2 thoughts on “Sorry and thank you!

  1. lifeofmiblog says:

    We all have spells where we just don’t make it to our writing….and feeling ‘odd’? I’d can’t remember the last time I didn’t feel odd! Even when I think I am good, later I look back and think how odd I was feeling. And ‘odd’ is the word because I can never explain it to anyone. Just keep smiling 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

