Home

Just a quick little update!

Today I can officially say that my second year of uni is complete – no more exams and no more reports. Which means it’s time to go home!

I’m really excited to get back and see my mum and the rest of my family and friends. My dad is actually picking me up today. Obviously as you know, transport is not my favourite thing in the world. It triggers my anxiety more than anything else.

My dad and I aren’t particularly close, and so today’s going to be a bit of a struggle. Firstly, because of just trying to fill awkward silences with meaningless conversation, but secondly because I’m less anxious around people I feel comfortable with, and sadly he is not one of those people.

It’s going to be a loooong and anxiety-riddled four hours! It’ll be worth it though I’m sure, because at the end of that four hours, I get to have cuddles with this guy!

ch]

8 thoughts on “Home

  1. magickmogwai says:

    I am the same with my dad. He would do anything for me and I love him but we don’t talk quite so easily and he is not on my ‘people who are safe’ list most of the time for that reason. We are closer after he had to have a heart transplant but we still aren’t that close. I hope the trip goes quickly and you will be home soon with your family for a wonderful summer 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

