Redesign

MAD

I’ve spent all morning redesigning my blog today. There’s something so therapeutic about having something new and fresh to look at; it always gives me a little lift.

I don’t think I’ve been this happy with the layout and design since I first started my blog almost a year ago though; so for once I don’t think I’ll be changing it afterย a couple of weeks – I’m finally satisfied! Does anyone else have a crazy obsession with constantly changing it as well?

All of my pages have been changed and updated so please check them out –
All about me
BPD, Cyclothymia & Agoraphobia Fact Sheet
Contact
Portfolio – Art
Portfolio – Events

11

14 thoughts on “Redesign

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      I’m not sure to be honest I only ever do my redesigns from my laptop because I like to see it properly! There aren’t a huge amount though. It is worth looking at all of them though because just by changing colours or a logo/picture can make a theme look completely different to how it does on the demo. The theme I’m using currently is Sela. Every time you see a theme you really like scroll to the bottom of the person’s blog and if it’s wordpress it will tell you what theme it is so take note ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      Liked by 2 people

  1. jennymarie4 says:

    Looks great! I’m new to blogging, so I’m just learning and getting comfortable with how it all works. I love to change things up, make it fresh. So I’m sure eventually I’ll get brave enough to try something new! I love the look of yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      Thank you – Just gotta keep messing with it until you find something you like (and something most others do too!) I found a theme about a month ago that I loved but then mum was complaining that she couldn’t see the comments and she likes reading what people have written! You’ll find the one for you eventually – but actually I like your current theme!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. RedHeartHibiscus says:

    Love the new look. I must admit I am do have a fetish to change and refresh continuously and that’s everything. The Other Half hates going away because when he gets back he knows that the furniture will be moved…again! As the old saying goes “a change is as good as a rest”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifeofmiblog says:

    Much cleaner and sleeker on mobiles, they say that the simpler and cleaner they are the better. I like it and I am reading dozens of blogs every day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

