Hobbycraft.

Hobbycraft is literally my favourite place in the world. You find the need when you walk in there to buy things you never knew you wanted. Like sticky-back felt. And paper mache animals.

As I’m sure you’re all aware, anything creative or pretty – or anything that you can make yourself gets me excited.

Anyway, I have a few upcycling and DIY projectsย that I want to complete soon,ย so I’ve just purchased a lovely random mix of Hobbycraft goodies. I bet you’ll never guess what they’re for!

  • A glue gun kit
  • Gold, silver and bronze Sharpies
  • Some Modge Podge
  • A glass cube vase
  • Some gold lid mason jars
  • Some red satin ribbon

And best of all, because of the fabulous thing that is the internet, I purchased all of that whilst looking like this…

mm
Got to love a lazy day!ย 

Photos of my creations will be up soon.

love lauren x

9 thoughts on “Hobbycraft.

  1. northernrose17 says:

    Another Hobbycraft fan here ๐Ÿ™‚ I live close to a store and find going there helps to distract me from unhelpful thoughts and get me interested in creating something instead. Looking forward to seeing what you create ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • bylaurenhayley says:

      That’s fantastic! Unfortunately I’m not too close to one and whilst at university I don’t have a car. So internet shopping has to suffice – really not the same thing though. I love walking round the shop, it’s much easier to visualise what you’re going to create!

      Like

Leave a Reply

