Day 11: Is there anything you do that helps keep you grounded?

31 Days of BPD

Untitled

 

Anything creative. Drawing, writing, painting and any time of design – interior or events mainly. It’s the one thing I can do that takes away my troubles. I don’t think of anything else no matter how many thoughts are running through my mind. I’m incredibly lucky that there is such a thing that does this for me.

I don’t need to listen to any music or have the TV on to distract me, my mind is empty whenever I start. It makes me appreciate everything around me, and feel good about myself for a short amount of time as it’s something that I excel in. It’s the only thing I do that isn’t structured – I’m a person that likes a plan, but with creativity that goes out of the window and I often don’t know what I’m going to do until I do it.

My family, friends and boyfriend also keep me incredibly grounded. They’re all amazing and put up with my rubbish every day. They’re all amazing.

love lauren x

 

3 thoughts on “Day 11: Is there anything you do that helps keep you grounded?

  1. esse636 says:

    great things to do for grounding. i take notice of my feet on the ground (very literal), notice my breath, be with my pooch niwa, listen to music, walk outside, notice what is around me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

